Chronicle @ 8: ODHA only Female Lawmaker, Ondo APC Women Leader, others, bag iconic Awards

Chronicle @ 8: ODHA only Female Lawmaker, Ondo APC Women Leader, others, bag iconic Awards

Olanrewaju Ayo

As the Chronicle Magazine, a private independent news medium in Ondo State is set to hold her Anniversary Lecture and Award Ceremony; a day set aside to celebrate and honour individuals who have not only excelled in their chosen careers, but have made tremendous impact and contributions in the society at large. The only Female Lawmaker representing Ilaje Constituency 2 in the Ondo State 9th Assembly, Hon Favour Tomomewo, and nine other prominent personalities will be decorated with different categories of Awards.

Favour Tomomewo, representing Ilaje Constituency 2 in the House of Assembly will be decorated by the Chronicle Magazine as the Legislator of the Year, due to her pedigree and vocal presence in the legislative arm of Government in the State.

The 8th Year Anniversary of the Chronicle Magazine, with the theme ” Security Challenges and it’s implication on Agricultural Revolution in Nigeria; Fundamental cause and panacea” will have the Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN, as Special Guest of Honour even as Chief Ifedayo Adedipe SAN will grace the event as the Chairman of the occasion.

The event, which is set to hold on Sunday, 15th of August 2021 at the Sunbeth Hotel, Sijuade, Akure, will have Mrs Morenike Witherspoon, APC Women Leader Ondo State receiving Outstanding Woman of the Year Award.

Other distinguished personalities to be honoured are Hon Gboluga Ikengboju, Member representing Okitipupa/Irele federal Constituency as Outstanding Man of the Year, Leke Adegbite, the Ondo State NUJ Secretary will be honoured with the Outstanding Journalist of the Year, Honourable Olajide Olutuyi for Phenomenal Leadership Award, Mr Olusola Alabi for the Ondo State Ambassador Award, Rev (Mrs) Ayo Adeyemo, General Manager, Ondo State Waste Management Board will bag the Meritorious Service Award, Pastor Ralph Obolanle for Pillar of Youth Development while PJOE Media will bag the Outstanding Media Outfit of the Year Award and Olumide Olaigbe, the zonal forest officer Akure 1, ministry of Natural resources will be Awarded as the Youth ambassador.

The Deji of Akure, HRM Oba Aladetoyinbo Aladelusi and Oba Ademola Adebiyi Adebayo, the Oloba of Uso will be the Royal Fathers of the day respectively while Hon Timehin Adelegbe, Member representing Owo/Ose Federal Constituency, House of Representatives, Ondo State Head of Service, Pastor John Adeyemo, CEO, Michmakin Nigeria LTD, Hon Olayato Aribo, and Ondo State Commissioner for Works, Hon Raimi Olayiwola Aminu are expected as Guests of honour.

Spread the love