Hon Gboluga, Waste Management GM, others Bag Chronicle Magazine Award

Hon Gboluga, Waste Management GM, others Bag Chronicle magazine Award Olanrewaju Ayo The PDP Deputy Governorship Candidate and Member rep

Ondo’s illustrious son, Tola Awosika Bags Outstanding Man of the Year Award
what people say about Dr. Abiola oshodi
How I overcame the Slippery Terrain of Civil Service – Ojo Ayodele

Hon Gboluga, Waste Management GM, others Bag Chronicle magazine Award

Olanrewaju Ayo

The PDP Deputy Governorship Candidate and Member representing Okitipupa/ Irele Federal Constituency, Hon Gboluga Ikengboju, the General Manager of the Ondo State Waste Management Board Rev (Mrs) Ayo Adeyemo, and eight other eminent personalities will on Sunday, 15th of August 2021 be decorated with different Awards.

The 8th Anniversary Lecture and Award ceremony is an annual event organized by the Chronicle Magazine, an independent magazine published in Akure to serve as feedback between the Government and the governed and to give voice to the voiceless is circulated across the South West region, will be the 8th edition in sequence.

According to the Publisher/Chief- Editor of the Magazine, Mr Olaseeni Oyesusi, “the conferment of this Awards is not for funfair, but having carefully followed the track records of these individuals and all their contributions to the political, social, economic emancipation of their various environments, it is paramount we honour them and reemphasize their contributions to the eyes and ears of the society”

The 8th edition, which will feature a lecture on the theme “Security Challenges and it’s implication on Agricultural revolution in Nigeria; Fundamental cause and panacea” will be delivered by Dr. Emmanuel Kehinde Asaniyan of Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa.

Due to the importance of the Chronicle magazine 8th year anniversary and Award ceremony, the Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN, will be the Special Guest of Honour. Also, an Akure born renowned lawyer, Chief Ifedayo Adedipe SAN, will be the Chairman of the day. Chief Ifedayo Adedipe SAN has been a regular Chairman of the program because of his love for the Chronicle Magazine.

Meanwhile, Other special guests include Hon Timehin Adelegbe, Member representing Owo/Ose Federal Constituency, Pastor John Adeyemo, Head of Service, Ondo State, Hon Olayato Aribo, CEO, Michmakin Nigeria LTD and Hon Raimi Olayiwola Aminu, Ondo State Commissioner for Works. While the Deji of Akure, HRM Oba Aladetoyinbo Aladelusi and the Oloba of Uso, Oba Ademola Adebiyi Adebayo will be the royal fathers of the day respectively.

The event which will be held at Sunbeth Hotels, Sijuade, Akure will see Hon Gboluga Ikengboju bag the Outstanding Man of the year Award, Mrs Morenike Witherspoon, APC Women Leader Ondo State for Outstanding Woman of the Year Award, Hon Favour Tomomewo, as the Outstanding Legislature of the Year, the NUJ Secretary in Ondo State, Prince Leke Adegbite, as the Outstanding Journalist of the Year, Pastor Joseph Akinditan of PJOE Media as Outstanding Media Outfit of the Year, Hon Olajide Olutuyi for Phenomenal Leadership Award, Hon Olusola Alabi for Ondo State Ambassador Award, Rev (Mrs) Ayo Adeyemo for Meritorious Service Award and Pastor Ralph Obolanle for Pillar of Youth Development Award and Olumide Olaigbe for youth Ambassador Award.

Spread the love