Ondo ASUSS Chair Bags Trailblazer Award

Ondo ASUSS Chair Bags Trailblazer Award Olanrewaju Ayo The State Chairman of the Academic Staff Union of Secondary Schools (ASUSS) Ondo State Chapte

You can’t rewrite the Bible, submission to husband is a compulsion – Rev (Mrs) Oluwakemisola Akinwale
2nd Year Anniversary: Akogun Olugbenga Omole set to empower Constituents

Ondo ASUSS Chair Bags Trailblazer Award

Olanrewaju Ayo

The State Chairman of the Academic Staff Union of Secondary Schools (ASUSS) Ondo State Chapter, Comrade Tajudeen Olatunji Balogun, a unionist per excellent will on Sunday, 28th of August be honoured by the Chronicle magazine with Trailblazer Award.


Comrade Balogun assumed the position of ASUSS Chairman(Ondo State Chapter) in the year 2020.
His active participation in unionism dated back to the late eighties when he emerged as Chairman of the Agricultural and Allied Workers Union of Nigeria (AAWUN), Okitipupa Farm Settlement chapter between 1987 and1990. He was the Public Relations Officer of the Agricultural and Allied Senior Staff Association, (AASSA) Okitipupa Oil Palm PLC chapter between 1992 and February 1998 when he left the services of the Company. Same 1998, he was appointed the Zonal Coordinator of AASSA in the Western Zone including Kogi and Kwara States for the Association, a position he held till the year 2000 when he took up teaching appointment with Ondo State Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM).

Balogun, over the years, has been a dogged unionist, who has worked assiduously for the improved welfare of his union members and has also served in various schools across the State. The Hallmark of his achievement as ASUSS Chairman, Ondo State is the construction of palatial ASUSS Secretariat along Imafon Road, Akure even though still under construction, but a cynosure of all eyes.

The Chronicle Magazine Award is a special category of Awards designed to celebrate and honour individuals of unaltered integrity and dignity; who have distinguished themselves in their chosen paths.

The theme of this year’s Anniversary/Public Lecture is Insecurity: A Threat to Human Existence and Economic Development in Nigeria to be delivered by Mr. Eni Akinsola, the CPS to former Governor Olusegun Mimiko of which Chief Ifedayo Adedipe SAN is expected to be the Chairman.

The 9th in the series will be held at the Sunbeth Hotel, Sijuade, Akure, with Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin Rotimi Akeredolu as Special Guest of Honour.
While Special Guests for the ceremony are Rt. Hon Victor Olabimtan, SUBEB Chairman, Dr. Tolulola Bayode, the President and Founder of the biggest Orphanage homes in Africa.

In the meantime, HRM Aladelusi Ogunlade, Deji of Akure, HRM Ademola Adebiyi Oyinbade, Oloba of Uso and HRM Rotimi Obamuwagun, the Olumoru of Imoru will be Royal Fathers of the Day.

Spread the love