Ondo 2024: INEC releases list of candidates, duputies

Ondo 2024: INEC releases list of candidates, duputies

Ondo 2024: INEC releases list of candidates, duputies

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially released the final list of candidates for the forthcoming governorship election in Ondo State.

The list which comprised the personal details of the 17 governorship candidates and their running mates was pasted on Saturday at the Headquarters and local government offices of the Commission in the state.

The governorship election is scheduled to hold on November 16, 2024.

17 political parties met the Monday, May 20, INEC deadline for the submission of candidates list by the participating political parties.

The governorship candidates with their deputies include –

All Progressives Congress, Lucky Aiyedatiwa and his deputy, Olayide Adelami;

People’s Democratic Party, Agboola Ajayi, deputy, Samuel Ogunmusi;

Accord Party, Ajibola Falaiye, deputy, Samuel lkuyajolu;

Action Alliance, Omolere Akinuli, deputy, Oluwatosin Adeyemi;

African Action Congress, Oluwaseyi Ajayi, deputy, Abiodun Lijofi;

All Progressive Grand Alliance, Olatunji Popoola, deputy, Ayorinde Adedeji, and

Allied Peoples Movement, lsaac Ogunfeyimi, deputy, Arowolo Afolabi.

Others are, Action Peoples Party, Babatunde Fadoju, deputy, Olarewaju Ajagunna;

African Democratic Congress, Adeyemi Nejo, deputy, Rasheed Ibrahim;

Labour Party, Ayodele Olorunfemi, deputy, Olabisi Adu;

New Nigeria People’s Party, Oluwatosin Ayeni, deputy, Abike Omoyugbo; and

Peoples Redemption Party, Babatunde Alli, deputy, Olusegun Famesa.

Also, Social Democratic Party, Olusegun Oyebolu, deputy, Gift Dada;

Young Progressives Party, Otitoloju Akinmurele, deputy, Ayodele Obe;

Youth Party, Kehinde Adegoke, deputy, Otitoleke Olupitan; and

Zenith Labour Party, Abbas Mimiko, deputy, Opeyemi Fadoju.

Spread the love